Adobe Document Cloud

The best PDF tools. When and where you need them.


McDonald's and Finley's Management Co. It is found Quartz which found in nature a mineral. Thanks again for writing us. Sincerely, The Folks at Stonyfiel,. This is made by Ventura Foods. Apple juice where some companies used pork gelatin during the processing of apple juice to filter very small pieces of apple pulp, if those small pieces of apple pulp are not pickup then apple juice will be not clear.

Navigation menu


Stop Getting All Those Annoying Calls If you suspect you may be victim of a scam like this one, check all bills—credit cards and utilities—thoroughly, and dispute any unrecognized charges immediately. If you discover unusual activity, you should also place a fraud alert on your credit file by contacting one of the credit reporting agencies. This article originally appeared on RealSimple.

MCG will not answer any phone calls about questions regarding Halal status of products or ingredients because the phone scam please leave message or write your questions through e-mails. It depend on market for the use of pork gelatin. Here are the ingredients of Lyrica from www. Colloidal silicon dioxide is a manufacturing aid that may or may not be present in the capsule shells.

LYRICA oral solution is mashbooh due to presence of artificial strawberry flavor which may contains alcohol as a hidden solvent. Please do not use any Dove Antiperspirant and Deodorant because Unilever company will not guarantee that they are free from animal by-products.

The Unilever company said that they use vegetable or animal fat including pork fat or synthetic based ingredients which ever available during the time of manufacturing. They do not have information about presence or absence of use of hidden alcohol in fragrance. Kikkoman Teriyaki sauce is made with Naturally brewed soy sauce water, wheat, soybeans, salt , sugar, water, mirin sweet cooking rice wine , ginger, garlic, sesame seeds, vinegar, dried onion, garlic powder, salt, xanthan gum, spice.

Other brandsof Teriyaki sauce are also Haram. If you find Teriyaki sauce as a ingredient in any food please avoid it. Many investment companies luring Muslims to invest or convert their K to Sharia Compliance based portfolio. MCG did researched on those Sharia based portfolio which are food companies, oil companies, drug companies, Cruises companies.

General Mills which sold pork gelatin based cereal and hidden alcohol containing flavors in their foods. Retose stores such as Wal-Mart, Target, Walgreen sell pork, wine, alcoholic drinks in their stores. Here is the research done by MCG on some portfolio, please ask investment companies to transfer your invest to Halal portfolio:.

WMT Wal-Mart stores sell pork in meat section. Following are Not Halal products: March 23, Dear M Ahmed: Thank you for contacting us about 7Up Regular. Your comments and inquiries are appreciated because they provide valuable feedback about our brands.

Most of the flavors in our products are designed with a carrier that is usually ethanol. The amounts are very slight, but still present. Our Company has been making great brands that make a splash for more than years. We are proud of our family of products and are committed to providing a wide range of choices for all individuals.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We hope that you will continue to purchase and enjoy our products. Sincerely, Consumer Relations A Search results for the term: Pepper Total results generated: Product formulations, packaging and promotions may change.

For current information, refer to packaging on store shelves. RSG The waste and casino company. Garbage which contains pork and other Haram products: The exhibit is part of an ongoing commitment made by Republic and MGM Resorts International to increase awareness of sustainability throughout Southern Nevada and among roughly 42 million tourists who visit annually.

Philips 66 PSX, 9. Sonoco SON Display and Packaging Offering displays, custom and contract packing, fulfillment, and primary package filling. They use animal by products in coating the packaging unless it is kosher certified. TGT Target Food section sells pork and some of their food products made with alcohol.

Today, Merck has more than 50 prescription products in key therapeutic areas, such as cardiovascular disease, respiratory disease, oncology, neuroscience, infectious disease, immunology and women's health. They use pork fat in vaccine and other medicine. WBA Use pork fat in many personal use products and pharmaceutical products. Polysorbate 80 is fat based emulsifier mostly made from pork fat. Environmental regulations designed to boost the amount of ethanol blended into the U.

Companies including Chevron Corp. For other companies, especially smaller refiners, the rules have had the opposite effect, forcing them to spend hundreds of millions to buy credits to comply. Fish raised on fish farm feeding them the fish meals. There are many types of fish meal feed to farm raised fish. They are as follows:. Byproduct feed — in Canada, farmed salmon can be fed byproducts from poultry processing such as feathers, necks and intestines; Genetically Modified Organisms GMOs — farmed salmon can be fed genetically modified soy and canola; The environmental impacts of growing genetically modified organisms has not been adequately assessed.

We do not know which farm use which fish meal. They use antibiotic and hormones whose sources are mostly from pork. According to many ulema eating of chicken feathers is not Halal. Use of non zabiha intestine is not Halal. If feeds includes vitamins the source of vitamins is unknown and it may be from pork. Fat based vitamins could be made from pork fat. Fish meal is not Halal or Kosher certified.

MCG recommend Muslims to find first whether fish is wild caught or farm raised then if it is farm raised then avoid buy farm raised fish from supermarkets or eating farm raised at restaurants such as Red Lobster. They added natural flavor to it which could be dried vanilla. Drying vanilla to evaporte does not make it Halal because originally alcohol is used to extract vanilla from vanilla bean.

It is made with artificial flavor which is Halal vanillin a artificial vanilla flavor. Bay Valley Foods supplies non dairy coffee creamer to suppermarket chains. Confectionery Glaze os not a Halal ingredient. Silicon Dioxide or Silica or Silicon is a chemical compound Sio2. It is found Quartz which found in nature a mineral. Water can not go inside the mineral. This is a physical law that mineral is resistance to water.

Silicon is major part of sand. It is used in glass making. If you have glass window in you house the rain does not go through glass. It is also used in cement. Based on physical chemistry Silica or Silicon resists water. If you use a ny shampoo containing silicon or silica or mic it will stick to your hair preventing the water reaches to hair. It takes servarl washing to get rid of silica in shampoo. Silica is soluble in Hydrofluoric acid and strong Sodium Hydroxide.

These two solvent are toxic you can not use on your hair. I heard the Apostle of Allah peace be upon him say: Every intoxicant is forbidden; if a faraq of anything causes intoxication, a handful of it is forbidden.

Sunan Abu-Dawud, Book The Apostle of Allah peace be upon him forbade every intoxicant and everything which produces languidness.

Drinks Kitab Al-Ashribah No time has been set to installed above but you will see changes coming slowly. Please provide us your ideas, feedback how to handles over items currently on our website. We appreciate your interest in the ingredients and processing of our Pringles chips.

Please be assured I'm sharing your comments with the rest of my team. I'm happy to let you know that alcohol is not an ingredient or a solvent used in the flavoring of our Pringles Potato chips. They are all alcohol free. I hope this helps. Thanks again for writing us. Tuesday, January 26, 4: Thank you for contacting us.

Any residual alcohol will evaporate during our heating or baking steps. As each of our suppliers use different and proprietary processing methods, we are not able to share details regarding specific flavors we use. MCG has recieved this e-mail from Dr. Abeer Hafiz regarding alcohol in natural flavor of Ocean Spray Juices which confirmed MCG's claim that all natural flavors in juices are made with alcohol. We love to hear from people who are as into cranberries as much as we are.

Ocean Spray takes great pride in manufacturing premium products. Some of our beverages contain natural flavors. Some of those natural flavors do use ethanol as a solvent in the flavor. Once the flavor is used in a beverage, the ethanol becomes an "incidental" additive, meaning that they are present at insignificant levels and do not have any technical or functional effect in that food, as its level is below 0.

And Your Friends at Ocean Spray. Halal or Kosher symbols on food products protect Muslims from adding Haram hidden ingredients by food manufacturers. There is no claim on the package that their products are "Suitable for Vegetarian". According to a Hadith our prayers and duas will not be accepted by Allah for 40 days if we knowingly consume a bit of Haram food product. A sister has sent this information: Thanks again for your question. They sell pork, bacon and Non Zabiha beef at same place and stored them in same refrigerator and freezer.

Restaurant Depot sells lamb imported from Australia, on the package it does not say Zabiha Halal it said only Halal. There is a great possibility that Australian lamb can be cross contaminated during shipping from Australia to USA. At least your Halal meat is free from cross contamination with pork.

According to a internet report: People affected by the toxicity of this chemical have developed shortness of breath, hardening of the lung tissue, and other serious respiratory symptoms.

Butter manufacturer such as Land O Lakes is already replacing the starter distillate with Lactic Acid which is a Halal ingredient. Other butter manufactur such as Wild Harvest who makes Organic Unsalted butter reports Cream and Lactic Acid under ingredients statement. Many butter producer will follow.

If it says Natural flavoring then contact the company to ask whether they are using Starter Distillate or Lactic Acid as Natural Flavoring.

Natural flavoring is still Starter Distillate in many unsalted butter brands and it contains Diacetyl. As we reported in our Ingredients section about Starter Distillate as "Besides diacetyl, starter distillate contains minor amounts of acetaldehyde, ethyl formate, ethyl acetate, acetone, ethyl alcohol, 2-butanone, acetic acid and acetoin.

Hershey consumer service has informed MCG that it is rewriting the ingredients list by replacing Vanillin with Vanilla as a Natural Flavor.

MCG filed a complaint with Hershey but they will not change. This is due to Glycerin ingredient which may be obtained from vegetable fat or syntheticall made or from animal fat including pork fat. The use of animal fat glycerin is due to what available at the market.

Unilever Consumer Department for personal care products said with reference number dated January 28, that they will not guarantee their products are pork free except few including one with kosher symbol.

Fact number one, Alcohol free wine or beer is made from real wine or beer. Wines from grape, date, honey, wheat is Khamr and Khamr is Haram according to several ahadith. Questions for Muftiyans, do they think that every component of wine also Haram including water in wine even wine made from grape. The composition of wine is: Manufacturing processes used in manufacture of alcohol free wine or beer: Then grape juice concentrate is added to alcohol free wine base to make alcohol free wine.

Where due to change in atmospheric pressure with low heat or no heat the alcohol is distilled off. Reverse Osmosis, a procedure used to clean impurities from drinking water. Most American homes has this unit under their kitchen sinks. The reverse Osmosis has filters with very minutes pores Through these pores filters only alcohol and water with volatile acids in wine or in beer is filtered out of wine or beer without heat. This is also called dealcoholized wine or beer.

Non alcoholic sparkling wine or beer is made with a secondary fermentation to produce a non alcoholic sparkling wine or beer with less than 0. Another fact is that all the experts in this industry said that it is very difficult and very expensive to eliminate all alcohol from wine or beer.

This is the reason Non Alcoholic beverages still contain some original alcohol from wine or beer. Another fact is that many producers of Non Alcoholic wine and beer want to keep the same original flavors compounds in Non Alcoholic wine or beer because to match original flavor and taste of wine or beer.

Sometimes they add Some companies advertized that their Non Alcoholic wine or beer contains same original abundant flavors of original wine and beer. It was reported in research that It takes about 10 nonalcoholic malt beverages to equal the alcohol in one American-style lager. MCG thinks every component of prohibited wine or Khamr is also Haram same as every part of pig is Haram.

But some Muftiyans may have different opinion. The purpose of this scientific information is to provide facts about Non Alcoholic wine or beer to every Muslims so that they can make decision to consume or not to consume Non Alcoholic wine or beer.

This article is based on some available scientific literature and Allah knows better. All alcohol free beer, wine, champion are not made from scratch but they are all made from real beer, wine and champion. In the case of alcohol free beer or wine no such thing happened, there is no chemical reaction, there is no name change which are few requirements of Tabdeele Mahiya. So all alcohol free beer from USA in Muslim countries contains a maximum of 0.

This alcohol is the part of alcohol present in real beer and wine. In the above hadith there is no mention of amount or number of serving of getting intoxicated by consuming little amount of intoxicant in a product which contains little amount of intoxicant.

So consuming number of cans of alcohol free beer is irreverent. The basic point is the large or little amount of intoxicant is Haram and alcohol is a intoxicant. Alcohol content in Alcohol free beer or wine disqualify to consume based on the above hadith.

What about rest of component of beer or wine. It remains as is, nothing happened to them. Alcohol free beer has the same volatile compounds as in original beer or wine. The purpose of alcohol free beer or wine is to maintain similar characteristic including taste, smell as in real beer or wine. All components of intoxicant are Haram because they are not present in original grape for grape wine or original cereals for beer made from cereals.

All the components of beer or wine are the by-product of alcoholic fermentation of sugar content of grape or cereal by yeast. MCG is educating Muslims that majority of natural or artificial flavors are made with Alcohol as a solvent or carrier or hidden ingredient. MCG do not Halal certified or assign Halal status to any food product or ingredient if alcohol is part of it because our Halal criteria is based on this Hadith: Majority of Muslim countries including Malaysia accept US made food products made with alcohol containing flavors.

Thank you for taking the time to contact Dunkin' Donuts. There is not a large demand for halal certified products in the US.

Some of these same products are also sold in US stores. Thanks again for contacting us. Real Beer is contaminated with other potato products. Dunkin Donut French Cruller is the only Halal donut because it is made with Vanillin and no natural flavor. Glazed Croissant Donut is a Mashbooh donut due to presence of unsalted butter. It is available in single-dose, prefilled syringes preassembled with a needle guard device, and multiple-dose vials. With reference to the W.

First International Low Molecular Weight Heparin Reference Standard, each syringe contains either 2,, 5,, 7,, 10,, 12,, 15, or 18, anti-Factor Xa international units IU , equivalent to 16, 32, 48, 64, 80, 96 or Each multiple-dose vial contains either 10, or 25, anti-Factor Xa IU per 1 mL equivalent to 64 or mg dalteparin sodium, respectively , for a total of 95, anti-Factor Xa IU per vial.

Heparin Sodium Injection , USP is a sterile, nonpyrogenic solution of heparin sodium derived from porcine intestinal mucosa in water for injection. Lovenox is a sterile aqueous solution containing enoxaparin sodium, a low molecular weight heparin. The pH of the injection is 5. Enoxaparin sodium is obtained by alkaline depolymerization of heparin benzyl ester derived from porcine intestinal mucosa.

Its structure is characterized by a 2-O-sulfoenepyranosuronic acid group at the non-reducing end and a 2-N,6-O-disulfo-D- glucosamine at the reducing end of the chain. The drug substance is the sodium salt. The average molecular weight is about daltons. The Lovenox prefilled syringes and graduated prefilled syringes are preservative-free and intended for use only as a single-dose injection.

Irfan a Muslim consumer brought to us the question about use of animal fat based Slip Agents in plastic bags manufacturing. Slip Agents is used in plastic, polymer to reduce friction between polymer surface, processing equipments, machine ability.

Slip agents are the special additives that improve mach inability of such thin plastic products. Polyolefins are the largest candidate for packaging films that are typically thin and are used on packaging machines, making them the major user of slip agents.

Slip behavior of plastic product depends upon the type of polymer. Amides are non-migratory slip additives. MCG is recommending the Muslims consumers to use only those food products packed in film or plastic bags which has a Halal or Kosher symbol on them because Halal or Kosher certification looks the components of the film or plastic before Halal or Kosher certify them. Here are some reasons: The Halal status is based on ingredients statement and whatever the food companies said.

The food companies do not know the Halal requirements. They do not consider Alcohol present in the ingredients or as a hidden ingredient in flavor as Haram. They consider small amount of alcohol present in food products as Halal. They do not know about Hidden Harm ingredients present n food products. They assign Halal status to food products where pork gelatin is used as hidden or processing aid ingredient such as Apple Juice.

They cannot answer questions why food products are Halal or Haram because they are not educated in food science or worked in food industry. Scan Halal APP is developed by young computer engineers without consulting with Muslims food scientists or qualified Islamic scholars. It is a duty of Muslims consumers to investigate the Halal status of food products before consuming them.

According to a Hadith Allah will not accept any Muslims prayers and dua for 40 days if Muslims consume a bit of Haram food knowingly. The rules for vanilla products made with artificial flavor is that it has to use Vanillin which is a Halal artificial vanilla flavor.

But the consumer department supervisor of Abbott said to MCG that the artificial flavor in the Ensure Vanilla Shakes products is a mixture of natural and artificial Vanilla. The consumer department told MCG that they will pass MCG objection mistake in labeling to technical department to solve it. Anas at their booth and also took him to MCG booth to show what we are doing for Muslims. A green circle indicating the food product is consumable based on Muslim preferences Not based on Islamic Sharia rules also Not mentioning Halal.

There is no such word as "Consumable" in Islamic sharia Dietary Laws. This way Scan Halal is providing Muslims to make their own choice of dietary requirements rather than following Islamic Sharia dietary Requirements. This knowledge is only known to Muslim food scientists who have many years of food industry experience. According to Ummah Labs they do not consult with any experienced Muslim food scientist nor Islamic Scholars. Islamic Sharia Rules for dietary requirements are same for centuries for Muslims and anywhere in the world.

Since all persons who runs Scan Halal are computer engineers with zero knowledge of food science and Islamic Sharia rules. They consult with food companies who has no idea about Halal status of food ingredients or food products.

Scan Halal does not consider Hidden Ingredient in the food products or in the Ingredients as their criteria for permissible. This makes food products Haram if food companies used pork or pork by product as processing or hidden ingredient and they never told anybody about they use as hidden ingredient.

There is one example: Apple juice where some companies used pork gelatin during the processing of apple juice to filter very small pieces of apple pulp, if those small pieces of apple pulp are not pickup then apple juice will be not clear.

This pork gelatin will not appear under the ingredient statement due to FDA Food Law by not mentioning any ingredient which help during processing of food or ingredient it is called processing aid or hidden ingredient. They provide Zabiha or non Zabiha status to non food products as it mentioned in their definitions: Ingredients derived from animal and alcohol will be considered not permissible.

Choose your dietary setting. If you want to customize your diet select custom and choose all the ingredients that you wish to avoid.

As we understand that there is no need for a Muslim to follow the Islamic Sharia rules for their diet because many of them do not know sharia rules for food and beverage.

This is will be a personal diet and it has no name as Halal only permissible. Muslim Ummah do not want this high tech to corrupt their Islamic diet. Muslims around the world required to follow Halal diet only but Scan Halal encouraging Muslims to avoid Islamic Sharia on foods and beverages.

In Islamic Sharia the word Zabiha is used for meat only not for any non meat ingredient such as alcohol. The term used in Islamic Sharia for alcohol is Haram because it is an intoxicant.

All intoxicants are Haram in Islam. They do consider non zabiha beef, chicken, goat and turkey as Halal. There is no emphases on hand slaughtered zabiha meat. Use of word Halal: On Scan Halal the word Halal is described at description. This application was created for the purpose of helping Ummah to consume Halal. Scan Halal will display the ingredients with its Halal status after you scan the barcode.

In addition, if the product is Haram or Mashbooh The colored circles indicate the Halal status according to your dietary settings, and not according to other users dietary setting. It indicates there will be millions of different dietary setting based on individual preferences NOT based on Islamic Sharia dietary requirements.

Islamic Sharia rules do not allow individual preferences in consuming Halal foods. There is a conflicting claims here, green circle never mentioned as Halal but mentioned as permissible, the question is on whose authority. So everything mentioned without Halal criteria. If a Muslim called and ask the reason why this product is permissible the whole staff of Ummah Labs cannot answers because they are not food scientists nor they are Islamic scholars. Your field is computer engineering not food science or religious dietary field.

Please spend all your energy on computer engineering on software or hardware but not on educating Muslims for Halal foods. This is a big responsibility and it requires right qualifications, which your group do not have it. MCG respects your talents in computer engineering and request Ummah labs not to educate Muslims about Halal foods because you have no qualification to do so. It has proof at Cold Stone website under ingredients statement.

Not only the Natural and Artificial Flavor are made with alcohol but Peppermint is also made with alcohol. Beside there is no information on the use of alcohol during processing of Carrageenan and Pectin. Your Nutritionist does not have information about how Carrageenan is manufactured, only their supplier knows and your company has the right to ask the question to your supplier about use of alcohol during carrageenan processing.

She just looked the ingredients list which did not tell the hidden alcohol in flavors or use of alcohol in processing. Then how come she said no alcohol in your ice cream.

You are giving wrong information to consumer. Your statement is wrong. You did not forward my e-mail to technical people, you just answered by yourself to avoid investigation. Your nutritionist even do not bother to read the ingredient of French Toast Ice Cream.

The knowledge of presence or absence of ethanol or ethyl alcohol in flavor is only known to your QA or Technical service department because they have access to the specification of flavors. So please request your QA or Technical service department to find out whether ethanol or ethyl alcohol was used or not in the flavor as a solvent". Alcohol sometimes is used during the processing of Carrageenan and Pectin. I would like your technical people to respond to my questions.

Thank you for contacting Cold Stone. I have confirmed with our nutritionist that our ice cream does not contain alcohol of any kind. Please let me know if you have any other questions. Hi, Every Cold Stone ice cream flavor contains an ingredient called Carrageean which is a sea weed gum.

Wanted to provide the below information on Kirkland signature Fish oil supplements the correspondence that I received today "Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for emailing the Costco Mail Order Pharmacy. We have multiple Kirkland Signature Fish Oil products available, and this information could vary by item. For the following items, the gelatin is of porcine source. The common ingredient in all above is gelatin and mostly pork gelatin is used. Some times marshmallow containing pork gelatin is also used.

Please click here to view lab results on the following soft drinks:. Once again Scan Halal is promoting and assigning Halal status to food products made with alcohol containing flavors.

All fruits flavored yogurts are made with natural and artificial flavor. Here is one of Muslim consumer got response from Stoneyfield Yogurt Company:. Alcohol is used in flavor according to the company's e-mail. A sister has provided this e-mail in Thanks for reaching out to us about whether there is alcohol in our YoToddler yogurt and our YoKids Squeezers. The natural flavorings in our yogurt s can contain trace amounts of alcohol, and it's also true that small amounts of alcohol are used the the culture fermentation process; so it is possible that minute quantities of alcohol can be present in our yogurt s.

For this reason, we can't certify them as halal. Thanks again for getting in touch. If you ever have another question please give us a shout. Sincerely, The Folks at Stonyfiel,. MCG has spend money to send Fanta Orange Soda to a outside independent lab to find out alcohol content.

Here what they reported 71 PMM or 0. Sampl e l dentiftcatlon: Sample Rec e i ved: Only Pepsi showed no alcohol in it. MCG is a not for profit organization but still spend money to find out which soft drink contains alcohol because MCG believes in this Hadith:. The founder of the Cedar Rapids company, at 60th Ave.

After a trial last week, the jury acquitted him Monday of four charges of money laundering but convicted him on other charges including conspiracy and wire fraud. He could face years in prison when sentenced. Aossey, who was free during his trial, was taken into custody by U. Marshals after the government asked for him to remain in jail pending his sentencing. He appeared in leg chains for the detention hearing. During that hearing, U. Cedar Rapids Police Det. John Matias, who is working the gun smuggling investigation, testified Aossey and Ali Al Herz were good friends and that Al Herz had worked at Midamar for several years in the past.

He said Aossey called the freight company, upset, when he learned the container was being searched by authorities.

Matias then identified a photo from a surveillance video that showed Aossey looking in the container that was at Midamar in May. He also walked inside of it. He said Aossey had worldwide connections and could leave the country. Murphy added that Aossey admitted during the beef export trial to breaking the law by telling employees to remove required USDA labels and directing others to falsify export documents.

Reade, however, said Aossey will remain in jail until she makes a ruling on whether to release him pending sentencing, which could be, at least, a few months away. Aossey was found guilty of 15 counts — one count of conspiracy to make false statements, sell misbranded meat and commit mail and wire fraud; seven counts of making or causing false statements to be made on export applications; and seven counts of wire fraud. He was acquitted of four counts of money laundering.

Aossey is the founder of the Midamar Corp. After the verdict, U. District Judge Linda Reade ordered Aossey held in federal custody. Prosecutors say Aossey oversaw a scheme in which Midamar employees lied about the origin of their products so they could export them to Malaysia and Indonesia from to Both countries restrict imports to slaughterhouses that are certified as meeting their standards for halal, or slaughter practices based on Islamic law.

Testifying in his own defense during the weeklong trial, Aossey admitted that he told employees to change the establishment numbers and that the company falsified export documents. He said Aossey admitted making misrepresentations but argued they were immaterial because the customers were satisfied with the products they received. Faraj said the violations were addressed by the U. Department of Agriculture, which sanctioned Midamar after discovering them in , and should not have later been charged as crimes.

A USDA inspector testified that such labeling violations were serious and could result in countries blocking all beef imports from the U. Aossey had been in contact with the suspects, one of whom is a close friend, and is shown on surveillance video briefly going into one of the containers after it was packed, prosecutors argued.

The case concerns the financial empire of the Aossey family of Cedar Rapids, Iowa. To summarize briefly, last year the government indicted brothers Jalel and Yahya Aossey, along with two companies they operate, Midamar Corporation Midamar and Islamic Services of America, Inc. Midamar distributes supposedly halal meat, which is to say, meat slaughtered according to Islamic law. Islamic Services of America, Inc.

ISA , certifies meat and other products as halal. Jalel, Yahya, and their father William Bill Aossey serve as corporate directors. Yahya is president of ISA. Bill is president of Midamar. Some of the claimed misconduct involved falsifying paperwork to make it appear as though the meat were slaughtered at a warehouse whose meat was halal, whereas in fact it was slaughtered at another warehouse whose meat was not halal.

Other claims are even more obviously religious. Bill Aossey was separately indicted two months before the others. The charges against him are more straightforward and less encumbered with religious claims. In the case, Barghout v. Rubin is a case in which a federal court struck down New York State laws aimed at protecting consumers from fraudulent claims that food is kosher. In the case Wallace v. The American Civil Liberties Union has previously opposed government involvement in identifying religiously-acceptable food.

Besides representing George Barghout in the case noted above, it filed a lawsuit in challenging the constitutionality of a Georgia law, the Kosher Food Labeling Act. Despite its track record on the issue, the ACLU did not respond to inquiry about whether it had any Establishment Clause concerns over prosecuting someone for halal meat violations. The government has not yet responded to the motion. The trial concluded July 13 with a verdict of guilty on 15 of the 19 charges against him.

Jalel and Yahya Aossey are scheduled to begin trial on September MCG has just completed research at Starbucks and published it under Chain Restaurants because many Muslim consumers are demanding to evaluate their products. Some bakery products are made with Ham, Pork and Wine at all Starbucks store.

Although there are very few Halal bakery products are available at Starbucks but there is a chance that they may be cross contaminated with Ham, Pork and wine so we request Muslim consumers to avoid eating any bakery products at Starbucks stores.

McDonald gave case number to deny the rumor. McDonald said the this rumor was started at www. MCG do not recommend any bakery who uses gelatin. Alcohol is a intoxicant and Haram. Alcohol is also use in many natural and artificial flavor, the Scan Halal has given Halal status to many food products which are made with alcohol containing flavor.

So there is cross contamination with Bacon. He knows that the Kraft Salad Dressing are not Halal because they do not use Kosher certified ingredients and pork bacon is also used in Kraft Salad Dressing. Halal status was given to Cheetos Nacho Cheese. Again Cheetos are not under Halal or Kosher certification. No consideration was given to processing aid or Hidden ingredients used in many products listed as Halal. All the Blue Bell ice cream are recalled by the company due to Listeria contamination.

Three consumer are dead by consuming Blue Bell ice cream. Please stay away from it. To all Muslims Softjel means it is made with either pork gelatin or very rare non zabiha beef gelation so Muslims should always avoid Softjel products. So all Gerber Organic 2nd Food baby food products even apples are made with pork gelatin and all of them are Haram.

Nestle also informed through file number that all baby food products with out Kosher symbol are made on same line where pork gelatin containing products are made so there is great possibility of cross conatmination of those products with pork gelatin.

The natural flavorings in our yogurts can contain trace amounts of alcohol, and it's also true that small amounts of alcohol are used the the culture fermentation process; so it is possible that minute quantities of alcohol can be present in our yogurts.

Sincerely, The Folks at Stonyfield. Thank you for visiting http: I wanted to get back to you about your ingredient questions. I apologize but unfortunately this ingredient information is not currently available. As you can imagine our products change frequently, and maintaining a list of products for specific dietary practices would be virtually impossible.

The suppliers from which we obtain the natural flavoring will not reveal the exact ingredients to us, as they consider it to be proprietary. They only have to reveal if their natural flavoring contains major allergens. The exact source of the gelatin used in our products cannot be easily determined because the hide used in our products can be from both beef and pork.

When alcohol is used in our products in a significant amount or has a technical effect it will be labeled on the ingredient line. However, if alcohol is present in a minute amount it will not be listed. I appreciate you contacting us. MCG admin was for few days due to some technical issues.

This is the reason questions were not answered. Similarly the new products, News, Alert were also not working. We apologized for this inconvenience. There are over questions to be answer so please be patient. I contacted timhortons customer care department by email and here is what they said: Thank you for taking the time to contact Tim Hortons Head Office with your inquiry. Your request was for information regarding the use of ethyl alcohol as a flavour carrier in our products.

Many of our baked goods contain added flavours, which may contain trace amounts of ethyl alcohol. Please note that any alcohol in baked products will evaporate during the baking process. Please note however that ethyl alcohol may be an ingredient in the flavourings for all donut fillings.

The alcohol content in the finished product would be trace. Please note that if natural or artificial flavour is listed, then the product may contain ethyl alcohol as a carrier. We have confirmed that our Iced Capps contain ethyl alcohol as a carrier for the flavors. We have also confirmed that the flavors used in our donuts without fillings do not contain alcohol. Adel Aleksandrov has provided the following information on Nature Smart Vitamins.

MCG would like to appreciate this inforamtion:. Assalyamu aleikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh! Here is a brand new information on gelatin in Nature Smart vitamins.

Just got a response from the manufacturer. Disney Frozen Gummies Product No. If you have any further questions, our Consumer Affairs Representatives can be reached toll-free at , Monday through Saturday, 9am-7pm EST.

We look forward to serving you in the future. Kindest regards, Chris Customer Care Department http: Mondelez Company has informed MCG that they do not track the flavor used in Halls cough drops for use of alcohol in them.

They can not answer that Halls cough drops are free of any animal derived ingredients and alcohol in flavor Reference number dated December 23, Salam Alaykum, this isn't a question it's actually advice for subway lovers I saw someone ask about cross contamination in the veggies, I see the workers they ONLY change the gloves when it's a new person ordering, they still touch the pork and chicken then go straight to the veggies, so yes the veggies are contaminated by haram meat Subway always has new freshly cut veggies in the fridge, they don't always have all the veggies but they have tons, well to avoid eating contaminated veggies ask the worker to use the veggies in the fridge, they're fresh and not contaminated!

I hope you post this for everyone to see. Jazzak Allah Kheir for this website. Thanks for contacting Pantene, Rasheed. We appreciate your interest in Pantene. Pantene products may or may not contain animal by-products, depending on what ingredient source was available at the time of manufacture.

The ingredients may be derived from a variety of vegetable sources, such as coconut or palm kernel oil, or animal sources, typically beef or pork, hides or bones. Yes some ingredients used in Beauty Care products are listed as alcohols. These ingredients are completely different to the alcohols found in alcoholic drinks; they are not specified as alcohols and in fact they are usually solids i.

They are derived from renewable plant sources and are used as preservatives which keep the product pure and free from contamination.

Hope this is helpful. The following Tums products are mashbooh because Tums company has no information about presence or absence of alcohol in artificial flavors Refernce number All softgel products are made with gelatin.

Most of the time the gelatin used in softgel is from pork because it is cheap gelatin in USA. It is not a Halal product due to presence of Carmine red color which is obtained from insect. All insect except locust are Haram. This information was provided by sister: I would like to bring this to your attention that Revlon has recently launched a new lipstick line called "Revlon Ultra HD Lipstick" which has I think 10 or 12 shades.

Recently I bought two of its shades named "Rose" and "Primerose". A sister has provided this information in which the company is giving wrong information that their Veet Hair Removing cream products are free of animal derived ingredients but they are not giving the source of Stearyl Alcohol which is a fat based ingredient. If they claim no animal derived ingredients used then Stearyl Alcohol should be from vegetable fat and they can not write no information on it.

The following we-mail wrote our sister:. For more information regarding ingredients, please visit our website at www. We appreciate your interest in our products and we thank you for the opportunity to answer your questions. All above alcohol are not Ethyl Alcohol but they are fatty alcohol or fatty waxes made from either animal fat such as pork fat or vegetable fat such as soy fat.

Only manufacturer will know the source of these ingredients. The company told MCG that gelatin in the patch is made from pig skin so it is a Haram patch. Mozarrella and other cheeses at Whole Foood Market supermarkets under brand without kosher symbol are not Halal.

Dear Brothers, Assalam Alaikum WRB, I called and was confirmed today by the respective consumer contact departments that their products are NOT halal since they contain ingredients sourced from beef or pork. MCG tried for weeks to get the ingredients of pizza crust, pizza sauce and cheese but company is refused to supply so MCG decided it to assign Mashbooh status. According to a Hadith we should stay away consuming any mashbooh foods and food ingredients.

Mar 25, Type: The answer to the first question is yes, for it is a CNS depressant like ethyl alcohol, albeit with the differences of being synthetic which would make a difference only in the hanafi madhhab , and being very toxic.

Avoiding it when there is no need is an act of cautious piety. Muslims, when capable, should work on finding alternatives to it. N Engl J Med ; A year-old man with alcoholism was admitted to the hospital with chest pain, for which the workup was unremarkable.

At discharge, the patient became acutely hypotensive and delirious. He was afebrile, oxygenating well, and had a nonfocal neurologic examination. Intravenous fluids and vasopressors were administered. The results of routine laboratory tests were normal, as were the results of arterial blood gas and serum ethanol measurements, toxicology screening, blood and urine cultures, and computed tomography of the head.

Urinalysis showed a trace of acetone. The following day, the patient was hemodynamically stable, but his mental status did not improve. Because of a sweet, ketotic odor in the room, tests of serum isopropyl alcohol isopropanol and acetone levels were ordered. Before those results were obtained, the patient was seen in the bathroom drinking the alcohol-based hand wash from its dispenser. The patient's isopropanol level was Ingestion of approximately ml of isopropanol can be lethal owing to depression of both the central nervous system and myocardial function.

Ingestion of methanol, ingestion of ethylene glycol, and ingestion of isopropanol all lead to an elevated plasma osmolal gap. However, isopropanol does not cause metabolic acidosis with an elevated anion gap. Secondary alcohols, such as isopropanol, oxidize to ketones, such as acetone, which under physiologic conditions cannot be further oxidized to acid. Isopropanol-containing hand sanitizers are ubiquitous. Physicians should be aware of the potential for isopropanol intoxication, especially among alcoholics, in the hospital setting.

Perhaps changing the description on the container from isopropyl alcohol to isopropanol or propaneol would decrease the attraction of these hand sanitizers for potentially dangerous abuse. University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH emadia email. Thank you for contacting Little Caesars October 07, Dear Shifa Our mozzarella cheese, pizza sauce, and dough do not contain any animal by products or alcohol.

The four cheese blend used on the Soft Pretzel Crust pizza does contain animal rennet. If you have any additional questions please contact us at When you have non Halal cheeses in the store so there is great chance of cross contamination of non Halal cheese with mashbooh pizza cheese.

Most food dyes and flavorings have an alcohol base. However, as candy is cooked at high temperatures, any alcohol present is "flashed out", and therefore not present in the finished products. There are no animal products or by-products in our products. So according to this canwe eat toostie roll candy. But it does not satisfy the Muslim community. It is not the fault of SPAR. SPAR is a pork-seller. There is no secret conundrum in this fact.

S A website www. Dum Dum Pops Website Contact. We do not add any alcohol to our Dum Dums. Some of the flavors are processed with alcohol but do not contain alcohol when made into a sucker.

These flavor include blueberry, blu raspberry, cotton candy, and mango. Tue, 29 Jul Thank you for your interest in Nature's Bounty! The source of gelatin in the Fish Oil mg Prod No. This product is free of pork. Krispy Kreme do not have ingredients statements on their website and they refused to provide to MCG by e-mail. Due to the fact that written information can be manipulated, we have chosen not to email out information regarding these specific ingredients.

Because of the sensitivity of these questions, we would like to verbally communicate with each of our customers that are interested in finding out more information.

With this, we also reduce the risk of modified versions of our information becoming available on social media websites. I have your answers finally, They came to me in two parts. Here they are as follows: They are not free of animal by products. GlaxoSmithKline the maker of Sensydyne toothpaste has informed MCG that all Sensodyne toothpastes are made with alcohol containing flavors with reference number dated July 2, Recently many toothpaste companies is started to use Carrageenan in some of their toothpaste.

Carrageenan is a mashbuh ingredient and it is Halal only if Potassium Chloride is used to crystallized the Carrageen but if they use ethyl alcohol or isopropyl alcohol then Carrageenan will not be Halal. Most toothpaste companies do not have this information they have to get it from their Carrageenan suppliers and it will takes times. MCG advises Muslims to avoid toothpaste containing Carrageenan unless the toothpaste companies informed that alcohol or isopropyl alcohol was not used during processing of Carrageenan.

MCG has reconfirmed with Dairy Queen with reference number dated June 11, that they do not use kosher certified ingredients. Each franchise buy their own raw material from different suppliers. The products, including Dairy Queen soft serve, sold in Dairy Queen restaurants come from a variety vendors. As you may already know, most Dairy Queen restaurants are independently owned and operated franchises. IDQ recommends that you contact the Dairy Queen restaurants you frequently patronize and inquire whether their facility has been certified Kosher or if their products are Kosher certified.

Thank you again for contacting Dairy Queen. We appreciate your interest in our products, and I hope this information is helpful to you.

This is a Indian product. AppFiz is a carbonated apple juice product manufactured by Parle Agro. These are ingredients of AppFiz in India:. If no pork or beef gelatin was used during processing of reconstitute apple juice and no Haram hidden ingredients are used and if it has a green dot on the package then it can be consider as Halal.

Muslim retail and consumer groups in Malaysia on Thursday called for a boycott of products made by Britain-based confectioner Cadbury and its parent Mondelez International Inc, after two chocolate varieties were found to have infringed Islamic rules by containing pork DNA.

Cadbury Malaysia on Monday recalled the Dairy Milk chocolates after the finding by Malaysian authorities in a random test.

I want you to please test in your labs and tell if Cadbury here in Pakistan is halal or haram. Lactose is made from whey, whey is a by-product of cheese making. Whey from which the lactose obtained has to be sweet whey not acid whey where rennet enzyme is not used.

Milk is curd by adding rennet enzyme to milk. Rennet enzyme can be made from pork or beef or microbial source. For Windows and Mac. Want to know more? Our Acrobat experts are standing by. Looking for Acrobat Reader? We keep making the best PDF solution better. Do more with Office Maximize your investment with new Document Cloud add-ins for Microsoft Office applications.

Automatically create contacts from scanned English-language business cards with the free Adobe Scan app. Turn your mobile device into a free scanning tool with text recognition superpowers. See Adobe Scan in action. Work on documents anywhere using the Acrobat Reader mobile app. Adobe PDFs are smarter. When you create a PDF with Acrobat or one of our online services, you get more than a picture of your document. You get a smart file you can edit, sign, share, protect, and search.

We keep making the best PDF solution better.